i love blanc

design | eat | create

Hello Paper

Leave a comment

Oh my goodness, it has been waay too long! But, I do have the good excuse of a wedding and honeymoon to let me off the hook!

Jeremy and I got married on the 12th of Jan in my parents house and garden and it was just the most magical day. Of course, there were a few hiccups like there are at every wedding, but these were infinitesimal compared to everything else!

0443_IMG_7705_P 0079_DSC7364_PChloe Robe Bridal Image

Isn’t the full length silk robe by For Every Minute to die for?! I felt so so glamorous getting ready in it!

0239_DSC7660_P

My silk organza gown was made by the lovely Elizabeth at A La Robe

0016DSC_9011_P

0307_DSC7886_P 0487__DSC8144_P 0483_DSC_0372_P 0777_DSC_9338_P 0840__DSC7863_P 0845_DSC_9467_P

The wonderful Miss Daisy did the beautiful flowers and the hanging test tube chandelier.

1048__DSC5861_P 1049__DSC5866_P 1115_IMG_8633_P

Can’t forget our gorgeous 4 month old Bernese Mountain Dog puppy! He was soo well behaved on the day – almost stole the show away from me!1046_DSC_0423_P

Aren’t the twine and kraft pennant tags just adorable? Despite the abundance of wedding photos, that’s actually my lame segue into what todays post is all about!

Hello Paper is an online New Zealand based paper goods and homeware store. I had the pleasure of meeting Audrey, the owner, when I was up north staying at Mum and Dad’s place for the wedding. I needed a last minute supply of bakers twine, and she was very accommodating despite being on holiday!

After spending the summer doodling and designing, Audrey of Hello Paper, has just extended the range to include gift tags and tea towels printed with her signature designs, amongst many other wee gems.

I have so many of her things on my wish list…

Leave a Reply

