i love blanc

design | eat | create

Spicy Roasted Broccolini Quinoa Salad

Leave a comment

I have to apologise for completely dropping off the radar! I have been frantic for the last few weeks, writing end of year reports for school. Thankfully, they are almost all done and dusted!! I am so grateful for easy, tasty meals when life is hectic. The one I’m sharing today is a recipe shared by chef Gaby Dalkin on The Design Files, and is the best option when you are stuck for time and ingredients. When I first read the recipe, I thought to myself, “is that all it’s got in it?? Surely that can’t taste very exciting!” But oh how wrong I was.

I often substitute the broccolini for good old normal broccoli, and have been known to chuck in asparagus and chargrilled courgette when I have it on hand.

Doesn’t it look delish?! Once you’ve made this, I promise you it will become your easy, go to, mid-week meal. And an even bigger bonus is that it’s super healthy!

Click here for the recipe.

Leave a Reply

